Events & Festivals

Silves Medieval Fair from Fri 11th Aug to Sun 20th Aug
A Medieval Fair packed with entertainment, jousting knights, music, dancing and Medieval food and drink. Not to be missed. More information to follow.
Concerts at Os Agostos - 8 from Tue 20th Jun to Thu 22nd Jun
Enjoy a live concert performance by Alissa Firsova, piano, Tim Hugh, cello and Andrew Marriner, clarinet. The doors open from 18.00 and wine, fruit juices and canapes will be served. Guests and non members are asked to donate €25 pp. 20th and 22nd June.
A classic children's musical to celebrate International Children's Day. Tickets from €12.50. There will be three daytime shows at 10.00, 11.30 and 14.30 plus one evening show.
Black & White Night - Carvoeiro from Sat 17th Jun to Sun 18th Jun
A magical night of entertainment and live music in Carvoeiro.
FIESA - International Festival of Sand Sculptures from Mon 10th Apr to Tue 31st Oct
SandCity is celebrating 15 years of Fiesa. This year's theme is 7Artes illustrating dance, music, theatre, painting, sculpture, photography, cinema, design and much more. Not to be missed. Open day and night.
World Music Day Wed 21st Jun
For more than 30 years all European countries have celebrated World Music Day, always on the 21st June, the date of the Summer Solstice. 
Sardine Festival - Portimao from Wed 2nd Aug to Sun 6th Aug
A food festival not to be missed. Enjoy the famous Sardine grilled, baked and other varied forms. Live music acts each night. Free entry.
LOTA COOL Market 2017 - Portimao from Fri 14th Jul to Sun 16th Jul
A cool street market with lot's of stalls, street food and entertainment. Kid friendly. Free entry.
Birdwatching Festival of Sagres from Wed 4th Oct to Sun 8th Oct
The Sagres Birdwatching Festival returns in October. For all bird lovers don't miss the chance to observe different species flying over the village of Sagres. More information will follow in July.
International Algarve Fair from Sat 3rd Jun to Sun 4th Jun
The International Algarve Fair. Enjoy plenty of stalls with various products, food and drinks, entertainment, live concerts and not forgetting the famous Algarve Dog Show.
Market of Cultures....by Candlelight from Thu 6th Jul to Sun 9th Jul
Come along and visit this annual cultural market with 12000 lit candles. This year's theme is the Silk Route. Enjoy music, food, workshops and exhibitions.
365 Algarve from Sat 1st Oct to Wed 31st May
Cultural programme including music, dance, exhibitions, theatre and other activities involving the region's heritage.
Seafood Festival Olhao 2017 from Thu 10th Aug to Tue 15th Aug
Gastronomic festival with live music performances. Don't miss Tony Carreira on the 10th August.
Algarve Weekender 2017 from Thu 5th Oct to Sun 8th Oct
Carvoeiro 2017. Northern Soul, 60's, R&B, Motown and Latin. More details to follow.
Festival Med 2017 from Thu 29th Jun to Sun 2nd Jul
This festival celebrates "World Music". Also enjoy gastronomic delights, handicrafts, street art, dance and many more activities. See the website for more information.
Rita Redshoes - Faro Fri 16th Jun
Enjoy a live musical performance by Rita Redshoes. Contact for more information and ticket price.
Lagoa Jazz Fest from Fri 23rd Jun to Sun 25th Jun
Enjoy 3 nights of live jazz concerts in an open air auditorium. Open from 19.00, concerts start at 22.00. See the website for more information.
White Night - Faro Sat 3rd Jun
Come along and enjoy this al fresco event organised by The Rotary Clubs of Estoi Palace International, Olhao and the Algarve Alliance Francaise. The dress code is white. Bring your own food, drink and table decorations. €20 per person. Tables to seat 10 to 12 people are available. Helping to raise f...

Login