Events & Festivals

A live performance by the Orchestra Classica do Sul. Tickets €20.
365 Algarve from Sat 1st Oct to Wed 31st May
Cultural programme including music, dance, exhibitions, theatre and other activities involving the region's heritage.
Black & White Night - Carvoeiro from Sat 17th Jun to Sun 18th Jun
A magical night of entertainment and live music in Carvoeiro.
Join us for a Jazz Night and 3 course Indian Dinner with wine and coffee. €27 per person.
2017 Annual Meeting followed by a talk by Sue Parker on "Wild Orchids, Odysseys and Oddities". Please see the website for full details. The Mediterranean Gardening Association Portugal.
Spring Choral Workshop Sat 18th Mar
The ZêzereArts Spring Choral Workshop is aimed at everyone with an interest in singing, preferably with some experience of singing in a choir. It will be held at the Museu do Trajo in São Brás de Alportel. Advance booking is essential.
Celebrate Easter @ The Holiday Inn from Fri 14th Apr to Sun 16th Apr
Special Easter package. Call for bookings, price and more information.
Dead Combo Wed 8th Mar
Family musical sessions. Contact for more information.
Albufeira Carnival from Sun 26th Feb to Tue 28th Feb
Fun for all the family. 26th and 28th February.
Diogo Picarra Fri 24th Mar
Voice, guitar and piano by Diogo Picarra. Tickets from €15.
SITA Carnival 2017 Sun 14th May
Soul In The Algarve. Street carnival 2017.
Enjoy a live musical performance by Xico overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Enjoy a live performance by Antonio Rosado and the Orchestra Sinfonica da ESART. Contact for more information and ticket price.
Enjoy a live performance by Miroslav Kultishev and the Portuguese Philharmonic Orchestra. Contact for more information and ticket price.
Enjoy a live performance by Marialena Fernandes and Ranko Markovic. Contact for more information and ticket price.
International Percussion Festival Portimao from Fri 24th Feb to Tue 28th Feb
The 6th edition of the International Percussion Festival of Portimao. Jazz night, contemporary music night and a closing concert.
Antonio Zambujo Sat 15th Apr
Live concert performance by Portuguese singer Antonio Zambujo. 
Armacao de Pera Carnival from Fri 24th Feb to Wed 1st Mar
Carnival fun for the whole family. Enjoy a traditional parade, live music, entertainment, food and drink stalls.
LiR - Spring Fair 2017 from Fri 21st Apr to Sun 23rd Apr
The 1st Spring Fair at the Lady in Red Art Gallery in Lagoa.
Sea Algarve 2017 from Thu 23rd Mar to Sat 25th Mar
An event promoting maritime, sporting, nautical and leisure activities plus cultural education.
Festival Med 2017 from Thu 29th Jun to Sun 2nd Jul
This festival celebrates "World Music". Also enjoy gastronomic delights, handicrafts, street art, dance and many more activities. See the website for more information.
Women's dinner in aid of a new maternity project in Sao Tome. Enjoy a 3 course Indian dinner at the Raj Restaurant. €25 per person.
Concerts at Os Agostos - 5 from Tue 14th Mar to Thu 16th Mar
Enjoy a live concert performance by Holger Groschopp and Adele Bitter. The doors open from 18.00 and wine, fruit juices and canapes will be served. Guests and non members are asked to donate €25 pp. 14th and 16th March.
Concerts at Os Agostos - 6 from Tue 11th Apr to Thu 13th Apr
Enjoy a live concert performance by Lucy Parham and Henry Goodman. The doors open from 18.00 and wine, fruit juices and canapes will be served. Guests and non members are asked to donate €25 pp. 11th and 13th April.
Rita Redshoes - Loule Fri 24th Feb
Enjoy a live musical performance by Rita Redshoes. Contact for more information and ticket price.
DAMA - Faro Fri 3rd Mar
Enjoy a live musical performance by DAMA. Tickets now on sale.
Gulbenkian Choir Sun 5th Mar
Enjoy a live performance by the Gulbenkian Choir. 
Celebrate Carnival @ The Holiday Inn from Fri 24th Feb to Sun 26th Feb
Special carnival package. Call for bookings, price and more information.
Portimao Carnival from Sun 26th Feb to Tue 28th Feb
Fun for all the Family. 26th and 28th February.
Castro Marim Carnival from Sat 25th Feb to Sun 26th Feb
Fun for all the family.
Fun for all the family.
Carnival Fun at Vale do Lobo from Sat 25th Feb to Sun 5th Mar
Experience all the fun of Carnival in Vale do Lobo. Daily children's entertainment including face painting, bouncy castle, balloon modelling and lot's more.
Enjoy a live performance by Borja Otero. Contact for more information and ticket price.
International Ballooning Festival from Tue 28th Mar to Sun 2nd Apr
“Rubis Gas Up - International Ballooning Festival Coruche Portugal”. Please see the website for ticket information. There are no specific times for this event.
The Legendary Tigerman Sat 11th Mar
"How To Become Nothing". Film concert by The Legendary Tigerman. Tickets from €12.50.
Concerts at Os Agostos - 8 from Tue 20th Jun to Thu 22nd Jun
Enjoy a live concert performance by Alissa Firsova, piano, Tim Hugh, cello and Andrew Marriner, clarinet. The doors open from 18.00 and wine, fruit juices and canapes will be served. Guests and non members are asked to donate €25 pp. 20th and 22nd June.
Concerts at Os Agostos - 7 from Tue 16th May to Thu 18th May
Enjoy a live concert performance by pianist Bernd Glemser. The doors open from 18.00 and wine, fruit juices and canapes will be served. Guests and non members are asked to donate €25 pp. 16th and 18th May.
Rita Redshoes - Faro Fri 16th Jun
Enjoy a live musical performance by Rita Redshoes. Contact for more information and ticket price.
La Portena Tango Trio Sat 4th Mar
Enjoy a live performance by Argentinian dance group La Portena Tango Trio.
OCS invites children and adults to the world of fantasy in this 2017 cycle of Promenade Concerts, listening to "The Great Classics"of children's literature with music by famous composers. Program number 3 Town Musicians of Bremen. Adults €10, children €5.
There will be a great selection of plants from large and small suppliers, talks, books, refreshments and a chance to visit the newly started demonstration Algarve plant garden. This family event is run by the Mediterranean Gardening Association Portugal. Entry €2, children are free. Free parking.
Jazz Trio of Loule Wed 3rd May
The Far is Here by Nick Lachey. Tickets €12.
Paula Fernandes Fri 7th Apr
Live concert with Paula Fernandes. 
Carvoeiro Carnival from Sun 26th Feb to Tue 28th Feb
Join the celebrations in Carvoeiro with parades, entertainment and music.
Loule Carnival from Sat 25th Feb to Tue 28th Feb
Come and join the party. The largest carnival in the Algarve. 
Enjoy a live performance by Mario Laginha and Pedro Burmester. Contact for more information and ticket price.
Seafood Festival Olhao 2017 from Thu 10th Aug to Tue 15th Aug
Gastronomic festival with live music performances. Don't miss Tony Carreira on the 10th August.
Aurea - Loule Sat 22nd Apr
Aurea presents "Restart".Enjoy a live musical performance by Aurea. Tickets €12.
Luisa Sobral - Loule Sat 18th Mar
Luisa Sobral presents "Luisa".Enjoy a live musical performance by Luisa Sobral. Tickets €12.
Enjoy a live musical performance by Filomena Batista overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
SB Messines Carnival from Fri 24th Feb to Tue 28th Feb
Carnival fun with animation, parade floats and entertainment.
TASTE - Fork & Cork from Sun 26th Feb to Sun 26th Mar
Fork and Cork. Enjoy a bottle of house wine and a plate of tapas for 2. Sunday special. €23. Call for reservations.

Login