Events & Festivals

Silves Medieval Fair from Fri 11th Aug to Sun 20th Aug
A Medieval Fair packed with entertainment, jousting knights, music, dancing and Medieval food and drink. Not to be missed. More information to follow.
Concerts at Os Agostos - 8 from Tue 20th Jun to Thu 22nd Jun
Enjoy a live concert performance by Alissa Firsova, piano, Tim Hugh, cello and Andrew Marriner, clarinet. The doors open from 18.00 and wine, fruit juices and canapes will be served. Guests and non members are asked to donate €25 pp. 20th and 22nd June.
A classic children's musical to celebrate International Children's Day. Tickets from €12.50. There will be three daytime shows at 10.00, 11.30 and 14.30 plus one evening show.
Black & White Night - Carvoeiro from Sat 17th Jun to Sun 18th Jun
A magical night of entertainment and live music in Carvoeiro.
FIESA - International Festival of Sand Sculptures from Mon 10th Apr to Tue 31st Oct
SandCity is celebrating 15 years of Fiesa. This year's theme is 7Artes illustrating dance, music, theatre, painting, sculpture, photography, cinema, design and much more. Not to be missed. Open day and night.
World Music Day Wed 21st Jun
For more than 30 years all European countries have celebrated World Music Day, always on the 21st June, the date of the Summer Solstice. 
International Blues Festival - Faro from Fri 19th May to Sat 20th May
The Faro Blues Festival.
World Accordion Day Sat 6th May
Enjoy a live concert to celebrate World Accordion Day. Tickets €5.
The Algarve Jazz Gourmet Moments Festival from Fri 12th May to Sun 14th May
Combining the best of jazz with the excellence of the Algarve's cuisine, to create a unique experience of sounds and flavours. See the website for ticket information.
Free Music Festival. See the link for more information.
International Algarve Fair from Sat 3rd Jun to Sun 4th Jun
The International Algarve Fair. Enjoy plenty of stalls with various products, food and drinks, entertainment, live concerts and not forgetting the famous Algarve Dog Show.
Market of Cultures....by Candlelight from Thu 6th Jul to Sun 9th Jul
Come along and visit this annual cultural market with 12000 lit candles. This year's theme is the Silk Route. Enjoy music, food, workshops and exhibitions.
Jazz Trio of Loule Wed 3rd May
The Far is Here by Nick Lachey. Tickets €12.
365 Algarve from Sat 1st Oct to Wed 31st May
Cultural programme including music, dance, exhibitions, theatre and other activities involving the region's heritage.
OCS invites children and adults to the world of fantasy in this 2017 cycle of Promenade Concerts, listening to "The Great Classics"of children's literature with music by famous composers. Program number 4, Peter and the Wolf. Adults €10, children €5.
Seafood Festival Olhao 2017 from Thu 10th Aug to Tue 15th Aug
Gastronomic festival with live music performances. Don't miss Tony Carreira on the 10th August.
Festival Med 2017 from Thu 29th Jun to Sun 2nd Jul
This festival celebrates "World Music". Also enjoy gastronomic delights, handicrafts, street art, dance and many more activities. See the website for more information.
Concerts at Os Agostos - 7 from Tue 16th May to Thu 18th May
Enjoy a live concert performance by pianist Bernd Glemser. The doors open from 18.00 and wine, fruit juices and canapes will be served. Guests and non members are asked to donate €25 pp. 16th and 18th May.
Rita Redshoes - Faro Fri 16th Jun
Enjoy a live musical performance by Rita Redshoes. Contact for more information and ticket price.
SITA Carnival 2017 Sun 14th May
Soul In The Algarve. Street carnival 2017.
Flamenco Weekend from Sat 27th May to Sun 28th May
A weekend of Flamenco. Contact for more information.
XIX Lagoa Choir Week from Sat 13th May to Sun 21st May
Lagoa Choir Week organised by The Cultural Association of Lagoa, Ideias do Levante and the municipality of Lagoa. Concerts will be held in Porches, Lagoa, Ferragudo and Estombar. See the website for more information.
Big Bands Battle Sat 20th May
Algarve Jazz Orchestra Vs Jorge Costa Pinto Orchestra.

Login