Music: World, Folk & Fado

This concert is composed by old songs over legends, true stories or stories created by people's imagination. Tickets €10.
World Music Day Wed 21st Jun
For more than 30 years all European countries have celebrated World Music Day, always on the 21st June, the date of the Summer Solstice. 
Francisco Fanhais Sat 27th May
Enjoy a live musical performance by Francisco Fanhais. Tickets €12.
Spring Fair Sun 7th May
Come along and enjoy a local fair displaying home grown produce, bread, cakes, books, jewellery, books and more.
Fado with History Every Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat from Wed 4th Oct to Wed 31st May
Fado with History is a unique show of Fado in Tavira. Daily 30 minute sessions. 11:15, 12:15, 15:15, 16:15, 17:15.
Portuguese & Brazilian Music @ Casa Grande from Sat 22nd Apr to Sat 29th Apr
Enjoy a live musical performance by Jose Maues and Eduardo Viegas. 22nd and 29th April.
Portuguese Guitar Recital Every Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat from Sat 6th Apr to Wed 31st May
Daily 30 minute sessions. 12.00, 15.00, 16.00 & 17.00. Saturdays 12.00, 15.00 & 16.00
Enjoy a live musical performance by Rui Sax overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
Cesar Matoso - Fado Fri 5th May
Enjoy a live Fado performance by Cesar Matoso. Tickets €10.
Big Bands Battle Sat 20th May
Algarve Jazz Orchestra Vs Jorge Costa Pinto Orchestra.
Enjoy a live musical performance by Cory Sea. 
Music at the Churches from Sat 1st Apr to Wed 31st May
Live music in the Churches. Saturday's.

Login