Events & Festivals

Blessings of San Antonio from Tue 17th Jan to Fri 17th Jan
Annual festival that includes the blessing of all the animals people bring. Two parades with big floats and other activities.
San Francisco de Paula from Sun 16th Apr to Sun 14th Apr
Annually, the first Sunday after Easter, dedicated to agriculture, livestock and crafts.
Bonfire Festival in Arta from Fri 6th Jan to Mon 6th Jan
This festival is always celebrated on January 6 each year with bonfires and regional dances. 
Feast of Our Lady of Angels from Wed 2nd Aug to Sun 2nd Aug
Remembering the history of the battle between the Christians of the village and pirates who attacked the island. 
Festival of Bonfires from Fri 6th Jan to Mon 6th Jan
This festival is always celebrated on January 6 each year with bonfires and regional dances. 
Festival of San Juan - Citadel from Fri 23rd Jun to Sun 25th Jun
This festival takes place each year in Citadel (Ciutadella), Menorca with a pilgrimage, medieval dress and horses are the highlighted events.
Festival of Sant Juame - Es Castell from Mon 24th Jul to Tue 25th Jul
The first day begins at 10:00 and continues until 20:00 with horse riders through the town, music, food and activities. The second day begins where the first left off and includes distribution of rosewater of the fiestas and continues until 20:00. 
International Music Summit Ibiza 10 Every Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri from Tue 23rd May to Sun 28th May
A three-day summit about music and music business.
La Mare de Déu del Carme is the title given to the the Virgin Mary in her role as patroness of the Carmelite Order. This day is set aside annually to celebrate with typical small parades, music and activities.
Spring Fair-Manacor from Thu 1st Jun to Thu 1st Jun
Annual fair with local gastronomy, activities and music.
Sant Jaume Festival Tue 25th Jul
Annual St. James Festival with decorated parades and activities.
Kings Arrival Fri 5th Jan
A children's event with floats, candy and gifts are for all children attending. The parade follows a set route and ends at the local council building.
Festival of St. James from Tue 25th Jul to Sat 25th Jul
In July each year this festival brings children's activities and horse races.
Festival of San Juan from Sat 24th Jun to Wed 24th Jun
Annually in June with celebrations over a 2 week period. Festivals, dinners and a special 40 lap activity to test endurance.
IBIZA Soul Week-ender from Fri 29th Sep to Mon 2nd Oct
Long weekend party with DJ's playing 70s 80s 90s & 00's Soul during the day, and at night with DJ's upping the tempo. Soultrain DJ's Ricky 2 Tuff/Paul Alexander/Al B/Lee Hasking/Mike Ashley/Saul Boogie/Jez Kelsall.
Festival of San Antonio from Mon 16th Jan to Thu 16th Jan
Annual festival with a parade, fireworks and local gastronomy.
Remembrance of the Saracens Fight from Sun 14th May to Sun 10th May
Annually on the Sunday of May, the staging of the fight between the inhabitants of the islands against the Saracens.
Festival of Bonfires - Soller from Fri 6th Jan to Mon 6th Jan
This festival is always celebrated on January 6 each year with bonfires and regional dances. 
Festival of Sant Marti from Sat 15th Jul to Sun 16th Jul
The third weekend in July each year bring this horse event to Es Mercadal.

Login