Day Trips: Cotes d'Armor (22)
La Cotes dArmorienne
Oyster farm where you can see and learn about the breeding and preparation of oysters for the table. Situated at Chemin des Roquettes (near the coast north-east of Broons), Asnelles-Meuvaines (22).
Water park with giant toboggan, water slides, diving pool, paddling pool, Jacuzzis, saunas and more.At les Livaudieres, Loudeac.
Parc de la Moglais
The Park of the Moglais is walled, there is a slope heading for the Gouessant and Lamballe. It is structured by avenues of cut charmilles, there are ornamental bloomed ditches, a theatre, orangerie and roseraie around the classified castle ISMH.
Musee des Arts et des Traditions Populaire
Museum showing the history of he regional life of Cancale: fishing, clothing, homes shown with models and audio-visual demonstrations. At Cancale.
Based at rue de la Briqueterie, Les Greves this exhibition is dedicated to the activities of the people of the Bay of St Brieuc, including fishermen and market gardeners. There is a reconstructed railway wagon and engine.
Fort La Latte
Castle La Latte, Frehel (22) remains a fortified castle. The XIVth century defence system is still in place : curtains, towers, drawbridges and dungeon have travelled down the ages. Open all year round
Musée du Costume
Costume Museum displaying a traditional house of Goëlo-Trégor. At rue Raymond Pellier, Paimpol. Open from 01/07 to 31/08, every day from 10:30 to 12:50 and 14:30 to 18:00.
Shooting Club Plumieux (22)
Eurotir 22 is an association formed by both French and English people who share an interest in all forms of target shooting. The club is based just outside Plumieux and features a 100m rifle range, incorporating a 25m pistol and 50m firing points.
Eglise de Ploumilliau
Based at Ploumilliau (22). This 17th century church contains 13 wooden panels, carved and polychrome illustrating scenes from the life of Christ - Last Supper, the Passion and the Resurrection. Also a portrayal of Ankou often mentioned in Breton legend
Visit Ancient Corseul
Corseul is the most ancient town in the department of 22 and well worth a visit. Discover the gallo-romaine civilisation. Contact the Office de Tourisme, Plancoet (22).
Abbaye de Koad - Malouen
Situated at 2 abbaye de Koad-Malouen (22). Cistercian abbey founded in 1143/44. Traces of the 18th century: abbey church, facade west of the building of the monks, buildings of the common people. Accessible to diasabled people. Open weekends only.
Abbaye Maritime De Beauport
Founded by Count Alain of Goelo in 1202. For 6 centuries, the Canons of Beauport constructed this Abbey, showing architecture both elegant and functional with gardens of roses, fig trees and apple orchards. Open Sat. and Sun. from 10:00 - 18:30. (22).
Eglise de Brelevenez
Situated at place de Brelevenez, Lannion. This Church was built by the Templars in the 12th century and remodelled in the Gothic period. The bell tower is crowned by a granite spire and dates from the 15th century. Open Sat and Sun:14:00 -18:00.
Canoe Club du Lie
The canoeing centre is open from September to June on Wednesday and Saturday afternoons; booking required for trips up the river and introductory sessions. During July and August the centre is open every day for trips up the river, individual and groups
Cite des Telecoms
The "Cite des Telecoms" based at Site de Cosmopolis (22) is the largest European centre devoted entirely to telecommunications. Learn more about this subject with its interactive room. There are treasure hunts, activities and shows in the Rad
Le Chateau de lAbbaye St Magloire: Chateau of Lehon and Sain...
Guided tour of this small, distinctive Breton town on the banks of the Rance, discover the secrets of Saint-Magloire Abbey and of the ruined feudal Chateau, a Duchy of Brittany stronghold in the thirteenth century.
Chapelle Saint-Lubin (Kergrist-Moëlou)
On the church square stands a Calvary (1578) with around 100 figures in Kersanton granite, which became damaged during the French Revolution and replaced haphazardly. The chapel has a twin transept and stained glass windows. Based at Kergrist Moelo (22
Based at rue de la Briqueterie, Les Greves, Langueux (22). This exhibition is dedicated to the activities of the people of the Bay of St Brieuc, including fishermen and market gardeners. There is a reconstructed railway wagon and engine. open all yea
Musée Régional des Métiers
Discover work skills from the last century at this former tannery. Guided tour, exhibitions and demonstrations. At 1,rue du Moulin, La Cheze. May/June/September from 14:00 to 18:00, except Saturday. July/August from 10:00 to 12:00 and 14:00 to 18:00.