Visit - Château du Taureau

Everyday from Sun 1st Jan to Sun 31st Dec


The town of Morlaix, after which the bay was named, was a very prosperous trading centre in the 16th century, so much so that in 1522 it was attacked by English infiltrators. As a result, a fearsome-looking fort, the Château du Taureau was built in 1544 to prevent further attacks. In the 17th century, it was fortified by the legendary military engineer Vauban and in the 18th century was used as a jail. Today it’s a listed building where visitors can enjoy themed tours