Art & Exhibitions

MARCEL VAN EEDEN - 1525 - CAC Malaga from Fri 20th Jan to Mon 27th Mar
The Center of Contemporary Art of Malaga presents the exhibition of the Dutch artist Marcel Van Eeden. On January 20 the CAC Málaga will present 1525, the title of the exhibition curated by Fernando Francés, which will gather more than 250 drawings of the artist, divided into different series. Works...
MARK RYDEN "House of Wonders" from Fri 16th Dec to Mon 6th Mar
The Center of Contemporary Art of Malaga presents the first individual exhibition of Mark Ryden in Europe. From December 16 to March 5, 2017 the CAC Málaga will present a retrospective that will consist of a selection of the most representative works of the artist. House of Wonders, title of the exh...
LAWRENCE WEINER - "Nothing to Lose" - CAC Malaga from Wed 11th Jan to Mon 13th Mar
The Center for Contemporary Art in Málaga presents Lawrence Weiner's video "Nothing To Lose (The Book)" of 2000. Exhibition Space 5 of the center will host this video of the artist and can be seen until March 12, 2017. In the work , Black and white photographs intermingle with their famous structure...
Art Exhibition from Fri 3rd Feb to Sun 30th Apr
Local artist MARGARET RIORDAN has two ART EXHIBITIONS until end April 2017 at BAR CHOTO PLAYA on the N340 at PEÑONCILLO beach, Torrox Costa, (NOT TUES).  (next to Ruta 34 motorcycles shop) AND  in RESTAURANTE SEVILLANO – El Rincón, Calle Gloria, NerjaI am a self-taught artist (retired secr...
Neighbours III - CAC Malaga from Sun 1st Jan to Sun 31st Dec
The Center for Contemporary Art in Malaga presents Neighbours III in the permanent collection of the museum. Neighbours III is the title of this exhibition curated by Fernando Francés, a selection of works by artists who have proximity to the city of Malaga reference. It comprises 86 works 30 differ...
Passion II - CAC Malaga from Sun 1st Jan to Sun 31st Dec
Passion II. Carme Riera Collection Curated by Fernando Francés, brings together pieces to be exhibited for the first time in the center next to other works that have already been part of Passion. Collection Carmen Riera. The pieces belong to a given point in March 2009 by the collector Carmen Buquer...
Art Fair Malaga '17 from Fri 30th Jun to Sun 2nd Jul
The Malaga Art Fair '17 allows self represented artists, known and unknown to come and present their work. +6000sqm of art, over 400 artists and 50 + galleries.Taking place at the Trade Fairs and Congress Center of Málaga.Friday, June 30, to Sunday, July 02, 2017.· Friday, June 30.   ...

Login