Art & Exhibitions

Amathous of Cyprus, a City Most Ancient from Fri 7th Oct to Fri 7th Jul
An exhibition “Amathous of Cyprus" cover large chronological period, from prehistory to the first centuries of the  Christian period. hosted by Archaeological Museum in Limassol. Call 25 305 157 for more info.
The Big Mosaic from Mon 5th Jan to Tue 30th May
Mosaic art exhibition presents by mosaic artists at  Konstantinos Kanari Street in Paphos.
An event is to admire unique pieces of jewelry designed by talented Marian Andreopoulou at Spotlight in Nicosia.
Seven Stories. Lace and Modern Art from Thu 23rd Jun to Fri 23rd Jun
Exhibition by group of well-known artists at Athienou Kallinikeio Municipal Museum.
Terra Mediterranea: In Action from Sat 8th Apr to Sat 25th Nov
European Capital of Culture presents An exhibition of contemporary art, a conference and a series of parallel actions.
Gideon Rubin: Once Removed from Thu 5th Jan to Wed 5th Jul
Gideon Rubin present an exhibition at Pharos Centre for Contemporary Art in Nicosia. Call 22 663 871 for more info.
Jon Hicks Paintings from Fri 16th Jun to Sat 17th Jun
An exhibition presents a wide selection of the Jon Hicks new works. At Joep's Gallery and Studio in Paphos. Call 99 202 813 for more info.
Ambiguous Bodies Every Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat from Sat 20th May to Sat 3rd Jun
Exhibition curated by Areti Leopoulou, at NeMe Arts Centre
My Cyprus A Personal View Photography Exhibition from Wed 6th Jan to Sat 17th Jun
A photographic exhibition to be hosted by the Space Art for Charity, Pasykaf and Cancer Patients Support Group. At Kyklos Gallery  in Paphos. Entry: Free. Call 26 936 681 for more info.
Group Lomography Exhibition from Sat 3rd Jun to Fri 16th Jun
A group exhibition features Lomography works at Lomography Cyprus in Larnaca. Entry: Free. Call 24 255 880 for more info.
Archaeomusica from Mon 29th May to Mon 21st Aug
An exhibition show “Music is the ‘sound’ evidence of the common roots of European cultures” includes multimedia features and interactive installations with the use of 3D technology.
For the love of painting - Michalis Michael Every Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri from Tue 30th May to Mon 12th Jun
Solo exhibition of art works by Michalis Michael at House of Arts and Literature.
Symposium 1363 - Votive 135 from Sat 22nd Apr to Sat 30th Sep
An exhibition "Symposium 1363 - Votive 135" hosted by Department of Antiquities in collaboration with the artists at Kolossi Castle in Limassol.
Pafos: Myth, History, Landscape from Fri 19th May to Sun 30th Jul
An exhibition features landscapes and then it leads to myths, with aphrodite dominating as a symbol. Exhibition is a tribute to the town of Pafos. At En Plo Gallery in Paphos. Entrance: Free.
Life of the Dead Every Fri, Sat from Fri 14th Jul to Sat 15th Jul
Palia Ilektriki hosts an exhibition with the works by Cypriot and Danish artists, it features the works related to death, the afterlife, and mourning.
Bulgaria in my Heart from Fri 5th Jan to Wed 31st May
Bulgaria in my Heart is a classical concert including works by Bulgarian composers along with poetry motives and an art exhibition of Bulgarian artists. At Technopolis 20 in Paphos. Call 70 002 420 for more info.

Login