HK Philharmonic Concert: Winter Dreams

from Fri 7th Apr to Sat 8th Apr


Experience the magic, melancholy, and mystery of Tchaikovsky’s First Symphony— “Winter Dreams”—as you travel through a snowy Russian landscape. Lawrence Foster also leads the HK Phil and violinist Akiko Suwanai, the youngest-ever winner of the International Tchaikovsky Competition, in Walton’s concerto—evoking his love for Italy in the lyricism of the solo violin and the shimmering, sensual sonorities of the orchestral accompaniment. In the intriguingly titled opener, Hong Kong-born composer Raymond Yiu portrays vibrant London through a series of colourful orchestral tableaux. 

7th-8th April 2017 at 20:00.

Hong Kong Cultural Centre, Concert Hall.

Tickets $180-$480 available at URBTIX.