Azerbaijan Public Holidays

A calendar of the national vacation days when businesses, schools, government offices and banks may close and most people get the day off in Azerbaijan...

Official public holidays in Azerbaijan are governed by the labour code of the Republic of Azerbaijan.There are three national holidays that, since 2006, are considered as working days. These are Independence Day, Constitution Day and National Revival Day. There are also a number of days that are referred to as holidays which are working days.

Public holidays that fall on a weekend are moved to the following Monday.

Public Holidays 2017

1st January - New Years Day

2nd January - New Years Day Holiday

20th January - Matyr's Day

8th March - Women's Day

21st March 24th March Novruz (Persian New Year Holiday)

9th May - Victory Day

29th May - Republic Day

15th June - National Salvation Day

26th June - Ramazan Bayrami

27th June - Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day and Ramazan Bayrami Holiday

1st and 2nd September - Gurban Nayrami Holiday (Festival of Sacrifice)

18th October - Independence Day

9th November - Flag Day

31 December - World Azerbaijani Solidarity Day