Brazil 2014 FIFA World Cup

Essential information on the 2014 FIFA World Cup, including stadiums and travel advice...

From 12 June to 13 July 2014, Brazil played host to the 20th FIFA World Cup. The games were not held exclusively in Rio de Janiero, but in a total of twelve stadiums across the country from Manaus to Porto Alegre.


The countries which qualified for the 2014 World Cup are listed below.

  • Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon
  • Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
  • Group C: Colombia, Greece, Côte d'Ivoire, Japan
  • Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy
  • Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras
  • Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria
  • Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA
  • Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea


Transport Guides

Information on bus and rail links to and from airports, city centers and stadiums can be found on the following pages:

For details of consular services in Brazil, see theAngloinfo Consular Servicespage.

Further Information