French School Holidays in Languedoc Roussillon

The school calendar for the South of France: when schools of the Languedoc-Roussillon close for vacations and the children are on holiday. The calendar includes the dates of summer holidays, half-term, the spring break and the Christmas break...

These are the dates for Government School Calendar for the départements of Languedoc Roussillon. Private schools may have slightly different dates for the school vacations; you will need to check with the relevant school.

  • The school week is 24 hours long. Some schools opt for a four day week with six hours of classes per day on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday; others adopt a five day week (Monday to Friday)
  • The school day's hours vary between regions but is generally 08:30-16:30 with two breaks
  • Lunch hours vary from school to school and in general last one and a half to two hours

Languedoc Roussillon: Zone C

Zone C: School Year 2017-2018
Back to SchoolMonday 4 September 2017
Half Term (Toussaint)Saturday 21 October 2017
Monday 6 November 2017
Christmas (Noël)Saturday 23 December 2017
Monday 8 January 2018
Winter Half Term (Hiver) Saturday 4 February 2017
Monday 20 February 2017
Easter (Printemps)Saturday 17 February 2018
Monday 5 March 2018
Summer Holidays Begin Saturday 7 July 2018

Zone C: School Year 2018-2019
Back to SchoolMonday 3 September 2018
Half Term (Toussaint)Saturday 20 October 2018
Monday 5 November 2018
Christmas (Noël)Saturday 23 December 2018
Monday 8 January 2019
Winter Half Term (Hiver) Saturday 23 February 2019
Monday 11 March 2019
Easter (Printemps)Saturday 20 April 2019
Monday 6 May 2019
Summer Holidays BeginSaturday 6 July 2019

The dates above indicate the first day of school holidays and the day classes resume for a new term.