School Holidays in Poitou-Charentes

The school calendar for Western France: when schools of Poitou-Charentes close for vacations and the children are on holiday. The calendar includes the dates of summer holidays, half-term, the spring break and the Christmas break...

These are the dates for Government School Calendar for the four départements of Poitou-Charentes. Private schools may have slightly different dates for the school vacations; you will need to check with the relevant school.

 

  • The school week is 24 hours long. Some schools opt for a four day week with six hours of classes per day on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday; others adopt a five day week (Monday to Friday)
  • The school day's hours vary between regions but is generally 08:30-16:30 with two breaks
  • Lunch hours vary from school to school and in general last one and a half to two hours

Zone A: Poitou-Charentes

  • Charente (16), Charente-Maritime (17), Deux-Sèvres (79) and Vienne (86)

Zone A: School Year 2017-2018
Back to SchoolMonday 4 September 2017
Half Term (Toussaint)Saturday 21 October 2017
Monday 6 November 2017
Christmas (Noël)Saturday 23 December 2017
Tuesday 8 January 2018
Winter Half Term (Hiver) Saturday 10 February 2018
Monday 26 February 2018
Easter (Printemps)Saturday 7 April 2018
Monday 23 April 2018
Summer Holidays BeginSaturday 7 July 2018

Zone A: School Year 2018-2019
Back to SchoolMonday 3 September 2018
Half Term (Toussaint)Saturday 20 October 2018
Monday 5 November 2018
Christmas (Noël)Saturday 22 December 2018
Monday 7 January 2019
Winter Half Term (Hiver) Saturday 16 February 2019
Monday 4 March 2019
Easter (Printemps)Saturday 13 April 2019
Monday 29 April 2019
Summer Holidays Begin Saturday 6 July 2019

The dates above indicate the first day of the school holidays and the day classes resume for a new term.