Postal Services

Understand the Singaporean postal system, with information about post offices and postal agencies...

Postal services in Singapore are provided by Singapore Post Pte. Ltd. (SingPost).

SingPost has more than 60 post offices, about 80 authorised postal agencies, around 200 Self-service Automated Machines (SAMs), more than 660 stamp vendors and over 800 post boxes throughout Singapore. These outlets offer a wide range of postal, telecommunication and agency services.

Post offices are open from 08:30-17:00 on weekdays and 08:30-13:00 on Saturdays. Selected post offices are open until 21:30, and several remain open on Sundays and public holidays.

  • For a full list of Singapore post offices with opening times: Click here

Stamps can be bought at any time from coin-operated automated postal machines.

General Enquiries Tel: 1605
Speedpost Bookings Tel: 1800 222 5777
Corporate Sales & Marketing Tel: 6845 8000

The SingPost website contains comprehensive information regarding postal matters.

The main services are:

  • Mailing services
  • Logistics provides domestic and international door-to-door distribution services, including express delivery services (Speedpost) and warehousing and distribution services
  • Retail (cards, some stationery and packaging)
  • Payment services for Government related bills, such us payment of various motoring fines
  • Payment of utility bills, telephone bills, credit card bills
  • Mobile phone top-up cards and mobile pay-as-you-go sign up
  • Car park coupons, lamination services, stamp collections
  • IMB drop off and pick up of laptop repairs
  • Sending money abroad, drafts, etc.

For full details see the website: Click here

Overseas Shipping

vPOST, a shipping service provided by Singapore Post, provides members with a personalised shipping address in USA, Japan and Europe. This gives members access to online shopping from overseas websites which do not deliver abroad.

Post Codes

Singapore Post Pte Ltd publishes a Postal Code Directory book. SingPost has an online postal code finder.

StreetMap@Singapore is a free service provided by SLA for personal and non-commercial use. Use the forms to find a location map using an address, postal code, road name or the nearest MRT/LRT stations.

Singapore Postal Districts

There are no official "area" or "district" codes in Singapore although frequently properties that are for sale and rent are still referred to as being in a specific district (9, 10, 11 and so on). The postal codes replaced the district numbers some years ago. Here is a guide to the districts' numbering:

Postal District General Area
01 City Business District Boat Quay, Chinatown, Havelock Road,
Marina Square, Raffles Place, Suntec City
02 City Business District Anson Road, Chinatown, Neil Road,
Raffles Place, Shenton Way, Tanjong Pagar
03 Central South Alexandra Road, Tiong Bahru, Queenstown
04 South Keppel, Mount Faber, Sentosa, Telok Blangah
05 South West Buona Vista, Dover, Pasir Panjang, West Coast
06 City - Business District City Hall, High Street, North Bridge Road
07 City Beach Road, Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Rochor
08 Central Little India, Farrer Park, Serangoon Roa
09 Central - Orchard Cairnhill, Killiney, Leonie Hill, Orchard, Oxley
10 Central - Near Orchard Balmoral, Bukit Timah, Grange Road, Holland,
Orchard Boulevard, River Valley, Tanglin Road
11 Central - Near Orchard Chancery, Bukit Timah, Dunearn Road, Newton
12 Central Balestier, Moulmein, Novena, Toa Payo
13 Central East Potong Pasir, Machpherson
14 Central East Eunos, Geylang, Kembangan, Paya Lebar
15 East Coast
Katong, Marine Parade, Siglap, Tanjong Rhu
16 Upper East Coast Bayshore, Bedok, Chai Chee
17 Far East Changi, Loyang, Pasir Ris
18 Far East Pasir Ris, Simei, Tampines
19 North East Hougang, Punggol, Sengkang
20 Central North Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Braddell Road, Thomson
21 Central West Clementi, Upper Bukit Timah, Hume Avenue
22 Far West Boon Lay, Jurong, Tuas
23 North West Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang,
Hillview Avenue, Upper Bukit Timah
24 Far North West Kranji, Lim Chu Kang, Sungei Gedong, Tengah
25 Far North Admiralty, Woodlands
26 North Tagore, Yio Chu Kang
27 Far North Admiralty, Sembawang, Yishun
28 North East Seletar, Yio Chu Kang

Further Information

The Singapore Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) has an online district guide.