Art & Exhibitions

Muraliza 2017 from Mon 25th Sep to Sun 1st Oct
Festival of Mural Art, Muraliza takes place in Cascais, an open air exhibition of art and colour on buildings and urban spaces in the town.
Under our Feet from Tue 18th Apr to Mon 25th Sep
Exhibition about the historic pavements of Lisbon.  An exploration of the development of techniques, materials and design of the pavements of Lisbon through the years.Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00 (last entry 17:30).€3.
Jose de Almada Negreiros - A way of being modern from Fri 3rd Feb to Mon 5th Jun
Jose de Almada Negreiros was an avant-garde multidisciplinery Portuguese artist. Self taught and among the vanguard of modern artists in Portugal in the 1910's and throughout the 20th Century. This ehibition includes a set of works exploring modernity along with collaborative projects with artists,...
Point of View from Wed 25th May to Thu 25th May
Contemporary art exhibition at Pena Palace featuring the work of ten different national and international artists including Alberto Carneiro, Gabriela Albergaria and Stuart Ian Frost.  The project is a celebration of the bicentenary of Ferdinand II, founder of Pena Palace and seeks to explore t...
International Garden Photographer of the Year from Sun 30th Apr to Tue 31st Oct
From April - October in the Parque de Monserrate the finalists and winners of the International Garden Photographer of the Year 2016 will be on display.International Garden Photographer of the Year is the world's premier competition specialising in garden, plant, and botanical photography.last timed...
Paula Rego, Secrets And Stories from Fri 7th Apr to Sun 17th Sep
Exhibition Hours: Tuesday to 10:00 - 18:00Film Showing: 8 April 16:00  Curated by Nick Willing and Catarina Alfaro, the exhibition opens April 7 (18:30 hours) and runs until 17 September, at Casa das Histórias Paula Rego, in Cascais. It includes about 80 works (paintings and drawings) by P...
The Sibyl's Gaze - Olhar da Sibila from Thu 6th Apr to Sun 18th Jun
Temporary exhibition at the Museu do Oriente.The Sibyl's Gaze, Corporality and Transfiguration is an exhibition of various works from several institutional collections including Culturgest and Fundacao Oriente.The mythical figure of the Sibyl is a metaphor for the transformation of the body, a theme...

Login