Masters student searching for accomodation & offering household help

1 Replies

Hello, I am a 22 year old Franco-British student currently in the first year of my postgraduate degree (Masters in Management and Business Administration) and I am looking for a furnished room in a house/flat near to where I will be working (Gare centrale) in Luxembourg. I am very calm, easy going, tidy and trustworthy and I have previous experience of house sharing having shared a flat for the past two years. I am very interested in an arrangement where I could help out in the household with chores, babysitting, dog walking, cooking, cleaning etc. in exchange for a room or lower rent. I have lived in England for 10 years and France for 12 so I am more than happy to speak either English or French with you depending on your preference, and help any expats learn French or English. If you have children/teenagers (from primary to Lycée) I can also offer English, French, Maths, History, Geography, after school lessons in the evenings and at weekends. (I have previous tutoring experience) I am also interested in any furnished studios that are for rent. I will be coming to Luxemburg for a full 6 months during the time of a paid internship in Finance from 15/06/2015 until 15/12/2015. I am cheerful and positive person who enjoys sports (running, horse riding, skiing) and cooking. I would be very keen to discuss any room availabilities you currently have available, so please don’t hesitate to get in touch. Mobile : 0033672608459 Email : I hope to hear from you soon Best regards, Hannah


__JC__ 1438596787

Hi Hannah, 

Did you manage to find accommodation?

Join the discussion