UK Couple Seeking: 1) House/Pet Sitting, 2) Work

0 Replies

We're an Anglo-American couple who began our European travels on 16 May. Thus far, we've spent time in Hay-on-Wye, Wales (during the Hay literary festival), Lille, Paris, Fontainebleau and Vichy, the latter having been a two-month stay at a lovely campsite just outside of town, in Abrest. We're traveling in the spirit of Lao Tzu's suggestion that, "A good traveler has no fixed plans and is not intent upon arriving". In other words, we're traveling without set destination, timetable or return date. That said, we would like to continue our travels through France and onwards to Spain, Italy, Greece and Turkey. We're also documenting our travels via our respective websites ( and Mufidah also maintains a separate website for her Mac Made Easy tuition services ( To help us to continue traveling on a shoestring, we're looking for: 1) house/pet sitting and 2) work opportunities, anywhere in France, particularly enroute between Vichy/Auvergne and Burgos/Spain. We both have countless professional and vocational skills which can quickly be gleaned via our respective websites. And we're both good cooks, enjoy traveling to new places, meeting new folk, learning languages, etc. If you can offer any such opportunities as noted above — or know someone who might be interested — we'd greatly appreciate your contacting us by replying to this discussion topic. THANK YOU in advance for your help. With warm regards, Sean & Mufidah


Join the discussion