House and animal sitting needed - Valbonne

6 Replies

Having been disappointed with our current home and pet sitters we are now on the look out for someone new - we have 2 cats and 1 dog.We are located in Valbonne, near Sortie 44 of the A8 (I have also put this ad on AI Riviera).Does anyone know of a reputable company that offers this or can recommend someone that they currently use.All applicants will need to have a proven track record and references.Many thanksLynne

Featured Classified

Replies

Lillie-649495 1244199269

Hi



I have always used mind my house web site for sitters, most of them do it for free, there is also house sitters web site too. I use these at least 3 times a year and have never had a bad sitter. It costs 20 pound a year for membership and I always get references too.




chris48-652106 1244221356

Hi Lillie


Can you give me info re contacting the sitters please Much appreciated C




Joel Lorello-10068781 1455791870

Hello Lynne,


I am Joel and I teach at the University of Nice. My wife is also a teacher. Our son is 9. We speak English, French, Italian and Spanish.


We will be moving to Valbonne at the latest in June. While we are looking to buy a home, we would like to have a place to stay. We currently live in Fréjus and I drive to Sophia almost every day. My wife will teach in Valbonne in September.


I LOVE animals  and would like to have many once we get settled in Valbonne. I would even consider helping you with your animals once we are moved into our new house, for free.


We are very serious, responsible, reliable, trustworthy and friendly. In the past we have done many home exchanges and have left our correspondents' houses cleaner than when we arrived. 


Would you be interested in an exchange where we help you as much as we can in return for a place to live, probably for a few months? We could also rent, whatever works. We are flexible.


Please contact us if you are interested or if you know someone who might be.


 


Respectfully.


 


JL


 

juliamoss 1456136730

Hello,


I am an English woman who has been living and working in France for the last 13 years.  I have just completed a Master in translation.  I would like to know more about your job offer.  Is this a full time, live-in position?  Please let me know if this job is still available, i can provide references.  If not perhaps you know of other people who are looking for someone bilingual to manage their estate or home in France.


Kind regards


Julia

Lynne Spaight-200120 1456137123

Thank you for the replies - this was not a full time position and unfortunately we are not in a position to offer accommodation in return for work. Good luck with the move Joel.

Stareye 1456172785

Hi,


we are a mature house-sitting couple, with a huge amount of experience and always loads of time for all the pets we are ever spending time with.


we are just in the Var region of France now finishing the second of two consecutive  'return sits', we were visiting the first today and they very kindly told us about your request.


they have written a glowing report of us in the past and we have many other excellent references.


...it's always been an extremely happy outcome for home-owners, ourselves and the pets alike.


please contact us if you would like more information.


many thanks.


.

Join the discussion
LOGIN OR REGISTER

Login