Book & Literary Events

ITAEWON GVC Library from Sun 1st May to Sun 31st Dec
ITAEWON Global Village Center Library have an extensive collection of English books on different topics. All foreign resident can borrow books from our library. You need to pay a deposit of 5,000 won per book. Korean language students of Itaewon Global Village Center can borrow books without paying...
Seoul International Book Fair from Wed 14th Jun to Sun 18th Jun
Seoul International Book Fair will be held from  Wednesday, June 14 - Sunday, June 18, 2017 at the COEX. It is held in June each year. Categories for book fair are publishers, literary agencies, associations, distributors, exporters and importers, librarians, bookstores, printers.&nbs...
RAS Korea E-Book Library from Fri 1st Jul to Sun 31st Dec
In addition to its library of printed books, the RAS Korea also offers members and friends access to a wide variety of electronic editions.First among these is the online edition of our Transactions.The following is a list of links to the different resources composing our e-Book library.Transactions...
Bookshop: Seoul Selection from Sun 1st Jan to Sun 31st Dec
Seoul based publishing company that specializes in foreign language books, CDs & DVDs about Korea and its culture. B1 Korean Publishers Association Bldg.,105-2 Sagan-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul. 
2017 SIWA Book Club from Fri 9th Jun to Fri 8th Sep
The Club will meet every second Friday of the month in Hannamdong. Registered participants will be advised of the exact location before the event. Upcoming Book Club dates and books:June 9, 2017 – The orphan train by Christina Baker KlineJuly 14, 2017 – Red Sorghum by Mo, Ya...
Bae Suah at Seoul Book & Culture Club hosted by Barry Welsh. Bae Suah is a Korean novelist and translator who has published six collections of short stories, 14 novels, and numerous translations since 1993. Date: Saturday, June 10, 2017. Time: 4:00pm-6:00pm. Venue: Seoul Global Cu...

Login