Music: Miscellaneous

Pixar in Concert Sat 6th May
Pixar movie has presented many great songs and a wide range of music. This film concert licensed by Disney Concerts is performed by 83-manned orchestra. Pixar is an American computer animation studio. Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017. Time: 8:00pm. Venue: Concert Hall, Seoul Arts Center&nb...
Jazz Night Special, Cest si Bon-Hommage A Django Reinhardt on April 7-8, 2017 at 9:30pm at Tongyeong Concert Hall.  Price: 20,000won-30,000won. Location: Tongyeong Concert Hall(Address:  38, Keunbalgae 1-gil, Tongyeong-si, Gyeongsangnam-do, Korea).Tongyeong is a historic and picturesque po...
Musical: Jekyll and Hyde-World Tour from Fri 10th Mar to Sun 21st May
OD Company & Lotte Entertainment present the world class production 'Musical: Jekyll and Hyde-World Tour', produced by Korean creative team with the best Broadway casts. Period: Friday, March 10 - Sunday, May 21, 2017. Venue: Blue Square Samsung Electronics Hall(Address: 294 Itaewon-ro...
Hiphopplaya Festival 2017. Tickets sale from January 31, 2017 8:00am at Melon Ticket 77,000won.  Date: Saturday, April 8, 2017. Venue: Nanji Hangang Park(Address: 487-116 Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul).Link: https://www.facebook.com/hiphopplayafestival
Richard Clydeman Thu 20th Apr
French pianist Richard Clydeman plays Ballade Pour Adeline, Les Flours Sauvages, A Comme Amour on Thursday, April 20, 2017-20:00pm at the Lotte Concert Hall. Price 40,000-130,000won.
On Friday, March 31, 2017, The Raum will hold 2017 Raum Art Center-Charity Concert Vol.8-Charity and Sharing at the Chamber Hall, Raum Art Center.  Date: Friday, March 31, 2017.  Time: 7:00pm.  Venue: 4F Chamber Hall, Raum Art Center(Address: 564 Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul).
The Tallis Scholars Wed 31st May
The leading artists of Renaissance choral music, UK’s 10-person a cappella choir ‘The Tallis Scholars’ has returned to Seoul in 13 years since its first visit in 2004. Date: Wednesday, May 31, 2017. Time: 8:00pm. Venue:  LG Arts Center.  Take the undergro...
Camarata Music Co: Join the Chorale from Sun 5th Feb to Sat 22nd Apr
Join the Camarata Chorale in 2017, and sing one of Dr. Goessl’s all-time favorite major-works, Duruflé’s Requiem. This amazing work is the leader of the 20th century Requiem compositions, and is based on Gregorian chant.  It gives the listener and singer a sense of hope in r...
Ludovico Einaudi-Elements Tour in Seoul from Tue 18th Apr to Wed 19th Apr
Ludovico Einaudi-Elements Tour in Seoul. Ludovico Einaudi is an Italian pianist and composer and is known for film music in Black Swan and Doctor Zhivago. Date: Tuesday, April 18 - Wednesday, April 19, 2017. Time: 8:00pm. Venue: Theater Yong(Address: 137 Seobinggo-ro, Yongsan-gu, Seou...
Popera Group G4_clone Thu 30th Mar
On Thursday, March 30th, 2017 Popera Group G4 will be on stage at the Lotte Concert Hall.  Popera is a subgenre of pop music that is performed in an operatic singing style. Program: Nessun Dorma / Bohemian Rhapsody / You Raise me / Queen Medley / Musical Medley / Pop Medley.
Saturday Performance of Korean Music & Dance Every Sat from Thu 12th Jan to Sat 30th Dec
Saturday Performance of Korean Music & Dance. Date: Every Saturday of each month from January 1st 2017 to December 30th, 2017. Venue: National Gugak Center(Address: 2364 Nambusunhwan-ro, Seocho-gu, Seoul). Price: 20,000won(A), 10,000won(B). Duration: 80 minutes.
Sing with Camarata Chorale from Wed 1st Feb to Sat 22nd Apr
Join the Camarata Chorale in 2017, and sing one of Dr. Goessl’s all-time favorite major-works, Duruflé’s Requiem. This amazing work is the leader of the 20th century Requiem compositions, and is based on Gregorian chant.  It gives the listener and singer a sense of hope in r...
Camarata Children's Choir Rehearsal Every Sat from Tue 3rd Feb to Sat 29th Apr
Camarata Children's Choir Rehearsal every Saturday 10:30am-12:30pm at the International Lutheran Church in Hannam-dong. Location: 726-39 Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Seoul. Inquries: [email protected]  010 9806 8655(English), 010 6550 1138(Korean).
Japanese pianist Elizabeth Bright performs Ghibli Animation OST in Seoul. Ghibli is a Japanese animation film studio.  Date:Sunday,  April 30, 2017.  Time: 7:30pm.   Venue: M Theater, Sejong Center(Address: 81-3 Sejong0ro, Jongngo-gu, Seoul).  Ticket: 50,000won(R),...
Thursday Pungryu Concert, Every Thursday at 8:00pm Every Thu from Thu 2nd Mar to Thu 25th May
Thursday Pungryu Concert, Every Thursday (usually with some number of traditional music and dance as well). Period: March 2 - May 25, 2017. Time: 8:00pm. Duration: 80 min. Price: 20,000won. Venue: National Gugak Center(풍류사랑방)(Address: 2364, Nambusunhwan-ro, Seocho-gu, S...
National Gukak Center-Dadam Every Wed from Sun 18th Feb to Wed 27th Dec
Dadam- Korean Gukak Concert(traditional music) with tea & story on last Wednesday of each month at National Gukak Center. Dadam(다담), takes place at 11:00am 80 minutes long from March 29 to December 27, 2017. Price of entrance fee is 10,000won-20,000won.&nb...
Rush Hour Concert #1 Barberettes( a South Korean retro female trio) & Hata Shuji(contemporary jazz guitarist) at the LG Arts Center. Date: Tuesday,  April 4, 2017. Time: 20:00pm. Venue: LG Arts Center. Subway Line No.2 (Green Line), Yeoksam Station Exit 7. Take the...

Login