Childrens Activities & Family Events

French Summer Activities in The Hague from Sat 17th Jun to Fri 28th Jul
INTENSIVE FRENCH COURSESIn July, we offer two intensive summer courses of two weeks for all levels until B2.4: 03/07 – 14/0717/07 – 28/07 The lessons take place from Monday until Friday, between 09:00 and 13:15. This 38-hour course cost just €395!* Registrations for the summer courses are...
Maritiem Museum Exhibits from Sun 1st Jan to Mon 31st Dec
The Maritiem Museum in Rotterdam city center offering includes a collection of historic vessels which you can board. In addition, there are frequent limited-time only exhibits offered. Some of those are: The World on Your Plate (thru Mar 2017), Living on the Water (thru Nov 2017), Sea Palaces (thru...
Baby & Toddler Swimming in Wassenaar Every Mon, Thu from Mon 12th Oct to Thu 20th Dec
Every Monday and Thursday morning 10:30-12:00. Swimming lessons for babies and toddlers by age group: 3 months-1 year 10:30-11:00, 1-2 years 11:00-11:30, 2-4 years 11:30-12:00. At Sterrenbad sport center.
Rotterdam Zoo Everyday from Wed 8th Oct to Sun 30th Dec
The Diergaarde Blijdorp zoo is a major tourist attraction in the Rotterdam area and a great childrens' activity in The Hague-Rotterdam area. See animals from every continent, plus an aquarium and aviary. The zoo is located on the north side of Rotterdam Centraal train station. The main entrance (wi...
De Betovering Festival from Fri 13th Oct to Sun 22nd Oct
De Betovering (The Enchantment) Festival takes place each year during the Herfstvakantie (autumn) school break and offers more than 400 performances and 50 workshops over 10 days. It is for children ages 2-14. Although most of the programmed activities are conducted in Dutch, a smaller selection are...
CORPUS journey through the human body Every Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun from Sun 1st Jan to Mon 31st Dec
At Corpus, visitors see, feel and hear how the human body works by taking an actual journey through it! This exciting 55-minute learning experience shows just how various organs within the body function and interact with each other. Headsets with guided narration are available in 8 different languag...
Kids Marina Rotterdam from Sat 1st Apr to Sun 29th Oct
The Kids Marina Rotterdam allows children ages 3-14 yrs to feel what it's like to be the captain of a ship as they sit behind the steering wheel of their themed boat (police boat, canal boat, container ship). The 'marina' is adjacent to Grotekerkplein and is open from Saturday 1st April through Sund...
Drievliet Amusement Park from Sat 1st Apr to Sun 3rd Sep
The Drievliet outdoor amusement park in The Hague - Rijswijk area will be open for the 2017 season starting Saturday 1st April. For the first 3 weeks of April it will only be opened on weekends. From Saturday 22nd April onward, the park is open daily. The park offers rides, slides and activitie...
Strandwal Festival Rijswijk from Sat 9th Sep to Sun 10th Sep
The 9th edition of the Stradwal (Shoreline) Festival in takes place on Saturday and Sunday, 9-10 September in Rijswijk. The event brings together businesses, clubs and associations in the city, and introduces them to local residents. Find out all the city has to offer. You'll also  get to enjoy...
T-rex in Town at Naturalis from Mon 2nd Jan to Wed 7th Jun
T-rex is on exhibition at Naturalis in Leiden through Wednesday 7th June. See one of the world's top 3 most complete tyrannosaurus rex dinosaur skeletons, excavated in 2013 in the United States (Montana).Open Hours: Mon to Fri 10:00-17:00, Sat/Sun 10:00-18:00Admission: Adults €13.50, Children (under...
Fun Swing Workshop at Grote Pyr Every Sun from Mon 1st Oct to Sun 3rd Dec
Fun Swing workshops held on the first Sunday of the month for children ages 5-8yrs (13:00-14:00) and from 6-10yrs (14:30-15:30) at the Grote Pyr in The Hague. The kids get to learn how to use their body strength to swing on the in cloth harnesses suspended from the ceiling. Participation cost is €10...
Westland Floating Flower Parade from Fri 4th Aug to Sun 6th Aug
The theme for this year's Varend Corso Westland Floating Parade is 'Be Happy!' and you certainly will be when you see the colourful floats sail by. The floats are decorated with flowers and vegetables grown in the Westland region. The 2017 parade happens on Friday to Sunday, 4-6 August. Each day the...
The 72nd edition of the Flower Parade Rijnsburg takes place on Saturday 12th August starting at 13:00 from the Laan van Verhof in Rijnsburg. It will follow a route through Katwijk (Sandtlaan 14:00, Secretaris Varkevisserstraat 15:00) and then Noordwijk (Boekerslootlaan 18:30). The parade featur...
Int'l Fireworks Festival 2017 Every Fri, Sat from Fri 11th Aug to Sat 19th Aug
The 38th edition of the International Fireworks (Vuurwerk) Festival Scheveningen takes place on two consecutive Friday and Saturdays nights in August (11-12 and 18-19). Each night features two 15-minute fireworks presentations (21:30 and 22:15) by countries in the competition. Prior to the fire...
Sunday Fun for Kids at Euromast Every Sun from Sun 21st Oct to Sun 30th Dec
Bring the kids to Euromast every Sunday from 10:00 to 12:00 to participate in fun activities like building your own Euromast or making a present for your parents. Parents can sit back, relax and enjoy the view! Parkhaven 3016 GM Rotterdam
Toddler Playgroup in Voorschoten Every Tue from Tue 8th Dec to Tue 18th Dec
Every Tuesday morning, an English-speaking toddler playgroup meets from 10:00-11:30 at the canteen of the Voorschoten '97 Football Club. Sign up on website. Small admission fee to cover the cost of hiring the room and for the snacks provided. The amount is €4 per adult and child, plus 0.50 for each...
Tante Paprika at LEF Restaurant Every Sun from Sun 24th Jun to Sun 30th Dec
Every Sunday from 14:00-17:00, LEF Restaurant & Bar offers children's activities like coloring, games, crafts and face painting with Tante Paprika. Doelenplein 2, 2611 BP Delft. Tel: 015 212 0617.
Butterfly Park Leidschendam from Fri 24th Feb to Mon 30th Oct
'Vlinders aan de Vliet' is a butterfly park inside an 850m2 greenhouse in Leidschendam. It is open 8 months of the year (2017: 24 Feb to 30 Oct). Tue to Sat 10:00-17:00, Sun 12:00-17:00, Closed Monday. Admission: Adults €9, Children (under 12) €6. Refreshments and snacks available. Veursestraat...
The Lion King at Circus Theater from Fri 10th Dec to Sun 27th Aug
The hugely successful Broadway musical (based on the 1994 Disney film of the same name), comes to the Circus Theater in The Hague, which will be its exclusive home for the full run. The show features the well known soundtrack songs including 'Circle of Life', 'Can You Feel The Love Tonight' and 'Hak...
Children's Movies from Wed 1st Mar to Fri 30th Jun
There is a full slate of movies for children and youth currently, or soon to be, playing at cinemas in The Hague, Rotterdam, Delft, Leiden and throughout Zuid-Holland...AnimatedSmurfs: The Lost Village - from 5 MarchThe Baby Boss - from 19 AprilDespicable Me 3 - from 28 JuneCars 3 - from 12 JulyFant...
Air-Cushion Festival from Thu 25th May to Sat 27th May
Luchtfestival Den Haag is the biggest air-cushion festival in the Netherlands and will take place Friday to Sunday, 25-27 May from 11:00-22:00 at Huijgenspark in The Hague. The day is for kids jumping, but from 18:00 adults can jump too. There is a separate area for toddlers up to age 3 years. The e...
The Music Academy The Hague will be holding an Open Day on Saturday 10th June from 11:00-16:00 at its school in the Berlade Huis - Raamweg 36. All day there will be performances by music students. Plus you can try out an instrument, meet instructors, find out about various courses, and register for...
Visit Cheese Farm De Schep from Tue 3rd Jan to Fri 28th Dec
Visit the Kaasboerderij (cheese farm) De Schep in Bergambacht to watch the cows get milked or taste the cheese that was recently awarded a prize as 'Tastiest Cheese in Holland.' For groups of 10 or more, there are guided tour options which include a visit to the milking stable and cheese-making...
Pancake Boat Cruise in Rotterdam Every Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun from Sun 9th Aug to Sun 30th Dec
A 75-minute Pancake Boat cruise on the Maas River in Rotterdam. All-you-can-eat pancakes (plain, apple and bacon flavoured with a range of toppings). The boat is also equipped with a playroom for kids below deck. Tickets: Children 3-11 yrs €13.50 (€12.50 Ideal), Adults €18.50 (€17.50 Ideal)Cruise sc...
Erasmus Experience in Rotterdam from Tue 27th Dec to Fri 29th Sep
From 27th Dec to 29th Sept, the main branch of Rotterdam Public Library presents the 'Erasmus Experience' an interactive experience for children ages 10 years and up which is a platform for inspiring active thinking through the eyes of Erasmus. Language, behavior, faith and humor are important subst...
Toddler Swing at Grote Pyr Every Fri from Mon 9th Sep to Fri 22nd Dec
Every Friday morning is Toddler Swing at the Grote Pyr in The Hague. A fund and exciting new experience for toddlers ages 0-4yrs as they learn to swing from soft cloth harnesses attached to the ceiling, with their feet on or off the floor. Admission is €5. No registration required. Waldeck Pyrmontka...
VakantiePas Dag at MDH Sat 19th Aug
Music Academy The Hague will host 'VakantiePas Dag' on Saturday 19th August (13:00-17:00). Always wanted to learn how to play an instrument but didn't know which? Visit the music academy on this day and try out over 20 different instruments!Muziekacademie Den Haag - Raamweg 36, The Hague
Steam Train Katwijk Leiden from Sat 15th Apr to Sun 22nd Oct
The indoor/outdoor steam train museum in Valkenburg is open on weekend during the 2017 season from Saturday 15th April to Sunday 22nd October. During school summer holidays, from 11 July to 26 August, it is also open on Tuesday and Thursday. There's lots for both kids and adults to see and do, not t...
International Kite Festival Scheveningen from Sat 23rd Sep to Sun 24th Sep
The 39th edition of the International Kite Festival on the beach in Scheveningen will take place on Saturday and Sunday, 23-24 September from 12:00-17:00. The event showcases some of the largest and most colourful kites in the world such as 'Megabyte', the monster kite measures 66 meters long and 25...
De Parade Rotterdam from Fri 23rd Jun to Sun 2nd Jul
The 27th edition of 'De Parade' theater festival in Rotterdam will take place from Friday 23rd June to Sunday 2nd July at Museumpark in the city center. The event offers fun for visitors of all ages with 80 live performances everyday, including music, performance art, comedy and circus acts. Plus ri...
De Parade The Hague from Fri 7th Jul to Sun 16th Jul
The 27th edition of the theater festival 'De Parade' takes place in The Hague from Friday to Sunday 7th-16th July at Westbroekpark. The festival offers entertainment to visitors of all ages with over 80 live performances each day along with rides for children and numerous food stalls selling a varie...
Delft Mama Playgroups Every Tue, Fri from Tue 10th Jan to Fri 29th Jun
Delft Mama offers an English-speaking toddler playgroup for ages 0-4 years (and their parent/caregiver) twice weekly on Tuesday and Friday mornings 10:00-11:30 at the KDV De Vlinderstruik. A volunteer from Delft Mama is responsible for opening and closing the facility. Any changes to a scheduled ses...
Summer Fun Park for Kids at De Uithof from Wed 21st Jun to Fri 8th Sep
The Sport en Spel Paleis kids fun park at De Uithof in The Hague for ages 4-12 years old will be open for the summer 2017 season from Wednesday 21st June to Friday 8th September. The park offers a wide range of sports and activities including inflatables, climbing ropes, bumper ball football, ice sk...
Festival Classique 2017 from Thu 15th Jun to Sun 25th Jun
The 11th edition of Festival Classique music festival in The Hague runs from Thursday to Sunday, 15th-25th June with performances at various locations in Scheveningen including the historic Kurhaus Hotel, the iconic De Pier plus Holland Casino, Pathe Scheveningen, the Lourdeskerk and Museum Beelden...
The Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra performs the soundtrack of Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets live in concert from Thursday to Sunday, 31st Aug to 3rd Sept at De Doelen Grote Zaal in Rotterdam city center. Enjoy one of the favorites in the Harry Potter series of films on the big screen a...

Login