Music: Rock, Pop & Country

BLACKADDER GOES FORTH Badhuistheater Amsterdam from Thu 15th Jun to Sun 2nd Jul
Blackadder Goes ForthA Badhuistheater stage adaptation of the BBC series   Written by                       Directed byCurtis and Elton           Michael ManicardiThursday to Saturday, June 15-17 at 8:15 pmFrid...
American singer Christopher Cross and his band perform in concert at Cultuurpodium De Boerderij on Wedensday 28th June. He is well known for hits like 'Sailing', 'Ride Like The Wind', 'Think of Laura' and 'Arthur's Theme (Best That You Can Do)'. Tickets €37.75. Showtime is 20:30. Amerikaweg 145, 271...
Jam Session at Regentenkamer Every Wed from Tue 2nd Jan to Wed 19th Dec
Weekly jam session every Wednesday night from 20:00-23:45 open to all musicians, singers and listeners at Regentenkamer in The Hague. Set provided includes grand piano, drums, double bass, bass and guitar amp, and microphone/speakers. Free entry. Regentenkamer - Cort Heyligersstraat 4, 2518 PD Den H...
Waterpop Music Festival from Fri 11th Aug to Sat 12th Aug
The 40th edition of the Waterpop music festival in Wateringen takes place on Friday and Saturday 11-12 August. In addition to a wide range of artists covering everything from heavy metal and rock to pop, blues and jazz, there will be a festival market, street performers and various activities for ch...
ParkPop 2017 Sun 25th Jun
The 36th edition of the biggest free pop music festival in the Netherlands, ParkPop, takes place on Sunday 25th June at Zuiderpark in The Hague. Multiple stages and a full program of performers (details available closer to event date). A festival market takes place on the concert grounds. 
Strandwal Festival Rijswijk from Sat 9th Sep to Sun 10th Sep
The 9th edition of the Stradwal (Shoreline) Festival in takes place on Saturday and Sunday, 9-10 September in Rijswijk. The event brings together businesses, clubs and associations in the city, and introduces them to local residents. Find out all the city has to offer. You'll also  get to enjoy...
Night at the Park Sat 24th Jun
Night at the Park is a music festival for lovers of music from the 70's, 80's and 90's. It takes place at Zuiderpark in The Hague the night before ParkPop. This year a second stage is being added to Night at the Park featuring tribute bands. In addition to the live performances, there will also be a...
Jam Session at Musicon Every Wed from Wed 4th Jan to Wed 19th Dec
Every Wednesday Soestdijksekade 345, 2574 AL Den Haag
Werfpop Festival 2017 Sun 16th Jul
The annual 'Werfpop' event in the Leidse Hout is the largest free music festival in the Leiden region. This year's 36th edition takes place on Sunday 16th July 13:30-23:00 and includes the bands Dool, Apocalyptica and Prong. Other artists announced closer to the event date. 
The 29th edition of the Metropolis musical festival in Rotterdam Zuiderpark takes place on Sunday 2nd July from noon - 21:00. The free event showcases local up-and-coming Rotterdam area musical talents.
Rotown Fridays Every Fri from Fri 6th Jan to Fri 28th Dec
Rotown Fridays happens every week at this Rotterdam city center pub. Live music from bands or DJs starts at 22:00. Free entry. Tram 7 (Eendrachtsplein). Nieuwe Binnenweg 19, 3014 Rotterdam
UB40 Back at Ahoy Fri 20th Oct
The iconic British pop-reggae band UB40 will be performing live in concert at Ahoy arena in Rotterdam on Friday 20th October (opening act kicks off at 19:30). The band is well well known for their 80s/90s hits such as 'Red, Red Wine' and 'Can't Help Falling in Love with You' and has sold over 70 mil...
Dutch rock singer Anouk will perform in concert live on the beach at Scheveningen on Friday 8th September. Anouk, a native of The Hague, is one of the most successful rock acts from the Netherlands. Her hits include R U Kiddin' Me, Michel, Girl, Modern World and the song for which she represented th...
The Music Academy The Hague will be holding an Open Day on Saturday 10th June from 11:00-16:00 at its school in the Berlade Huis - Raamweg 36. All day there will be performances by music students. Plus you can try out an instrument, meet instructors, find out about various courses, and register for...
Zoetermeer Blues Festival 2017 from Thu 1st Jun to Sat 3rd Jun
The 25th anniversary edition of the Zoetermeer Blues Festival takes place from Thursday to Saturday 1-3 June 2017 at various locations including Nicolaasplein, Hovestein, Dobbe-eiland, Marseillepad, CKC & Partners and JJ Music House. Live performances encompassing a range of musical genres inclu...
On Saturday of Pentecost weekend (3rd June 12:00-23:30), The Crave Festival takes over Zuiderpark in The Hague with the cool West Coast sounds the Creme Organization is known for. Live performances on 3 stages. Tickets: €34.50. 

Login