Social & Community Events

Volunteer The Hague will host its second 'mix & match' networking event of the year on Wednesday 14th June from 15:30-18:00 in the city center at the 7AM Meeting and Conference Center (Buitenhof 47).During this event, you will have the opportunity to meet many organisations which are in need of...
BLACKADDER GOES FORTH Badhuistheater Amsterdam from Thu 15th Jun to Sun 2nd Jul
Blackadder Goes ForthA Badhuistheater stage adaptation of the BBC series   Written by                       Directed byCurtis and Elton           Michael ManicardiThursday to Saturday, June 15-17 at 8:15 pmFrid...
French Summer Activities in The Hague from Sat 17th Jun to Fri 28th Jul
INTENSIVE FRENCH COURSESIn July, we offer two intensive summer courses of two weeks for all levels until B2.4: 03/07 – 14/0717/07 – 28/07 The lessons take place from Monday until Friday, between 09:00 and 13:15. This 38-hour course cost just €395!* Registrations for the summer courses are...
Plein XIX Every Thu, Fri from Thu 25th Aug to Fri 21st Dec
Every Thursday and Friday the Plein XIX has 'After Work Drink's' from 16:30 to 19:30 with music, socializing, snacks and happy hour drink specials. Plein XIX is located at Plein 19 in The Hague. Entry is free.
Sunday Services at St Janskerk Every Sun from Mon 1st Nov to Sun 30th Dec
Every Sunday at 10:00 and 17:00. Church services by the Protestant Reformed Church of Gouda in the St Janskerk (St John the Baptist Church). Achter de Kerk, 2801 JX Gouda 10:00 and 17:00
Pride Walk The Hague Sat 10th Jun
On Saturday 10th June from 13:30-16:00, The Hague will host a Pride March for the first time as part of the Rainbow Festival (9-10 June). The walk is a show of solidarity and freedom and is open to all including gays, lesbians and friends of the LGBT community. 
Strandwal Festival Rijswijk from Sat 9th Sep to Sun 10th Sep
The 9th edition of the Stradwal (Shoreline) Festival in takes place on Saturday and Sunday, 9-10 September in Rijswijk. The event brings together businesses, clubs and associations in the city, and introduces them to local residents. Find out all the city has to offer. You'll also  get to enjoy...
English Mass at St Lodewijkkerk Leiden Every Sun from Wed 12th Dec to Sun 30th Dec
A Catholic Sunday mass service in English is offered every Sunday at 18:00 at the Heilige Lodewijkkerk (St Louis Church) in Leiden. The church is located at Steenschuur 19 in the south part of the city center (a 5-min walk from the Leiden stadhuis).
Toddler Playgroup in Voorschoten Every Tue from Tue 8th Dec to Tue 18th Dec
Every Tuesday morning, an English-speaking toddler playgroup meets from 10:00-11:30 at the canteen of the Voorschoten '97 Football Club. Sign up on website. Small admission fee to cover the cost of hiring the room and for the snacks provided. The amount is €4 per adult and child, plus 0.50 for each...
British Club of The Hague Weekly Meeting Every Fri from Mon 1st Dec to Fri 14th Dec
Every Fri 10:00-14:00. The British Club of The Hague is for anyone who loves all things British. Whether you're a newcomer or are here long-term, the club offers something for everyone. At the weekly Friday meet up you'll find coffee/tea, home-made pies and cakes as well as sandwiches available. Mee...
Be You! at COC Haaglanden Every Fri from Thu 12th Dec to Fri 15th Dec
Every first and third Friday of the month, COC Haaglanden organizes a youth/student night at COC Cafe where younger members of The Hague LGBT community can get together for a drink, a chat, dancing and to meet new people. DJ Tipsy Freax is will be spinning. Entry if free. 22:00-02:00. Scheveningsvee...
ACCESS Spring 2017 Magazine from Tue 21st Mar to Thu 1st Jun
The Spring 2017 edition of the ACCESS quarterly magazine for the international community in Holland is now out! The theme for this edition is 'New beginnings for migrants' a look at diversity through people, stories and hope.You'll also find articles about trim hockey, the Dutch street organ, D...

Login