Sports, Fitness & Wellness Events

The Hague Open 2017 from Mon 17th Jul to Sun 23rd Jul
The 25th edition of The Hague Open ATP Challenger circuit mens tennis tournament will take place at the Mets tennis club in Scheveningen from Monday to Sunday 17-23 July. The 2016 mens singles champion was the Netherland's own Robin Haase, the top Dutch men's player. Tickets range from €7.50-15...
Davis Cup Tennis: Netherlands vs Czech Republic from Fri 15th Sep to Sun 17th Sep
The Netherlands will take on the Czech Republic in the World Group Playoff Round of the revered Davis Cup tennis tournament in The Hague from Friday to Sunday 15-17 September. The matchup includes 4 singles matches and 1 doubles match and will be played on indoor clay courts at the Sportcampus Zuide...
Indoor Rock Climbing at The Globe Every Fri from Sun 1st Jan to Fri 29th Dec
Weekly indoor rock climbing group meets every Friday evening at 19:30 for a climb at The Globe activities center near Holland Spoor Den Haag train station. People usually grab a drink after climbing. 
Saturday Pilates at Aspire Studio Every Sat from Thu 1st Mar to Sat 23rd Dec
Every Saturday morning at 10:00, the Aspire Pilates studio in The Hague offers a mat class in English. Pilates mat class focuses on the principles of core strength, the use of breath, body control, precision, and flow of functional movement. Expect a mix of classical and contemporary movements,...
North Sea Beach Rugby from Sat 24th Jun to Sun 25th Jun
North Sea Beach Rugby is a top international Beach Rugby tournament played on the beach of Scheveningen. Top teams from Holland and abroad will be competing in this first tournament in the series. On Saturday and Sunday 24-25 June at The Hague Beach Stadium in Scheveningen.
North Sea Regatta Week from Fri 26th May to Sun 4th Jun
The 2017 North Sea Regatta week runs from Friday 26th May to Sunday 4th June. In addition to the namesake race, which takes place on Tuesday 30th May, there are other sailing competitions during the week which include the World Championships J22 (30 May - 4 June), Vuurschepen/Feeder race (27th May)...
Sport Walking in Delft from Mon 1st Jan to Sat 30th Dec
The Delft AV '40 athletic club offers sport walking training for beginners and advanced on Saturday mornings from 10:00-11:00. Walking courses always start from the group's clubhouse in Delft (Sportring 12).
LadiesRun Katwijk Sat 17th Jun
LadiesRun Katwijk is a 5k or 10k charity run on the dunes, along the boulevard and through the town of Katwijk aan Zee. The 2017 edition will take place on Saturday 17 June 11:00-14:00. Check-in from 09:00-10:00. Bib distribution 09:30-10:30. Warm-up at Strand 10:45. Race start at 11:00 on the Boule...
Abseiling and Zip-lining from Euromast Every Sat, Sun from Thu 5th Jan to Sun 1st Oct
Every Saturday and Sunday from May and September (except the last Sunday of each month) you can abseil down from the Euromast to the ground in Het Park. This is the highest abseil in Europe. On the last Sunday of each month from May to September, you can zipline from the Euromast platform at 100 met...
Fishing Excursions on North Sea from Tue 3rd Jan to Fri 21st Dec
Rederij Vrolijk, out of Scheveningen Harbour, offers daily fishing trips which leave at 08:00 and return at 15:30. During summer months (May - October) the catch is Mackerel, in winter it's whiting, plaice, dab or cod. Equipment rental is possible. Departure from inner harbour. 
Beach Challenge Sat 17th Jun
This multi-sport triathlon ironman event takes place in and around the dunes of Kijkduin on Saturday 17th June from 09:00-18:00. Most spectator activities will be centered around the Deltaplein.
Horse Racing at Duindigt from Sun 16th Apr to Sun 5th Nov
The 2017 season of horse racing at Duindigt track in Wassenaar kicks off Easter Sunday (16 April) and runs through  Sunday 5th November with 16 racing dates on the program. Sun 16 Apr - Easter Opening Day RacesSun 30 Apr - Harness RacingSun 14 May - Harness RacingSun 28 May - Harness Racin...

Login